Homepage Concerts Concerts G. F. Händel by St Nicholas

G. F. Händel by St Nicholas

November 1, 2019 / 6PM

G. F. Händel
Michaela Šrůmová – Soprano, Lucie Hilscherová – Mezzo-Soprano, Linda Sítková – Positive Organ, Viva Ensemble – String Ensemble (About the Organ)

Georg Friedrich HÄNDEL
1685 – 1759
Messiah, Oratorio, HWV 56
   O thou that tellest good tidings to Zion
(Aria for Contralto)
   I know that my Redeemer liveth (Aria for Soprano)
Sonata Op. 1 No 12 in F Major for Viola and Continuo, HWV 370
   Adagio - Allegro - Largo - Allegro
Joshua, Oratorio, HWV 64
   Our limpid streams (Duet)
Esther, Oratorio, HWV 50
   Who calls my parting soul (Duet)
Concerto Op 4 No 5 in F Major for Organ and Strings, HWV 293
   Larghetto - Allegro - Alla Siciliana - Allegro
Messiah, Oratorio, HWV 56
   But who may abide the day of His coming (Aria for Contralto)
   Rejoice greatly, O daughter of Zion (Aria for Soprano)
Jephta, Oratorio, HWV 70
   These labours past (Duet)
Program subject to change

Book Tickets

Réserver des billets


G. F. Händel by St Nicholas

Lucie Hilscherová


G. F. Händel by St Nicholas

Linda Sítková

Positive Organ

Author: Alžběta Frýdlová   |   Section: Concerts   |   Print   |   Send event to a friend

Next Events

More Events


Get the latest news and event announcements


Kostel sv. Mikuláše/ St. Nicholas Church
Malostranské náměstí
Praha 1 - Malá Strana (Lesser Town)
118 00
Czech Republic

Tel.: (+ 420) 257 534 215
Email: info@stnicholas.cz

More Contacts

RSS channel  |  XML Sitemap  |  Sitemap  |  Content Management System WebRedakce - NETservis s.r.o. © 2023

All rights reserved to Archdiocese of Prague 

Administraci zajišťuje redakční systém společnosti NETservis s.r.o.