Homepage Concerts Concerts Good Friday Meditation

Good Friday Meditation

April 6, 2012 / 6PM

J. Haydn: The Seven Last Words of Our Savior on the Cross Pražák Quartett: Pavel Hůla – I. Violin, Vlastimil Holek – II. Violin, Josef Klusoň – Viola, Michal Kaňka – Violoncello

Joseph HAYDN
1732 – 1809
The Seven Last Words of Our Savior on the Cross, String Quartet, op. 51, Hob.III:50-56
Introduzione. Maestoso ed Adagio
Sonata I: Largo („Father, forgive them, for they know not what they do”)
Sonata II: Grave e Cantabile („Verily I say unto thee, today shalt thou be with me in Paradise”)
Sonata III: Grave („Woman, behold thy son! Behold your mother!”)
Sonata IV: Largo („My God, my God, why hast thou forsaken me?”)
Sonata V: Adagio („I thirst”)
Sonata VI: Lento („It is finished”)
Sonata VII: Largo („Father, into thy hands I commend my spirit”)
Il terremoto (Earthquake). Presto e con tutta la forza

Dotaz na vstupenky


Good Friday Meditation

The Prazak Quartet

Pavel HŮLA – I. Violin
Vlastimil HOLEK – II. Violin
Josef KLUSOŇ – Viola
Michal KAŇKA – Cello

Author: Petr Koronthály   |   Section: Concerts   |   Print   |   Send event to a friend

Next Events

30 Minutes of Organ Music

July 15, 2020 4PM

4.30 PM

Enjoy your visit to St. Nicholas Church with live baroque organ music on selected days in July.

Angelic Harp

July 18, 2020 6PM

G. Caccini, F. Schubert, W. A. Mozart, B. Smetana, A. Dvořák

Karolína Janů – Soprano, Hedvika Mousa Bacha – Harp

Tickets: 250 CZK/ full price, 150 CZK/ reduced price

More Events


Get the latest news and event announcements


Kostel sv. Mikuláše
Malostranské náměstí
Praha 1 - Malá Strana (Lesser Town)
118 00
Czech Republic

Tel.: (+ 420) 257 534 215
Email: info@stnicholas.cz

More Contacts

RSS channel  |  XML Sitemap  |  Sitemap  |  Content Management System WebRedakce - NETservis s.r.o. © 2020

All rights reserved to Archdiocese of Prague 

Administraci zajišťuje redakční systém společnosti NETservis s.r.o.