Laudamus Te

October 7, 2017 / 6PM

J. S. Bach, A. Vivaldi, G. F. Händel
Michaela Šrůmová – Soprano, Lucie Hilscherová – Contralto, VIVA Ensemble, Linda Sítková – Positive Organ

1678 – 1741 
Gloria in D Major, RV 589
   Laudamus Te - Domine Deus - Qui sedes ad dexteram patris
Johann Sebastian BACH
1685 – 1750 
Concerto in D minor
Mass in B minor, BWV 232
   Et in unum Dominum - Laudamus Te
Kommt, ihr angefocht'nen Sünder, Aria from Cantata 199, BWV 30
Georg Friedrich HÄNDEL
1685 – 1759 
Concerto for Organ and Strings in B Major, Op. 4, No 2, HWV 290
   A tempo ordinario e staccato - Allegro
Who calls my parting soul from death, Dueto from Oratorio Esther, HWV 50
Lord to Thee, Aria from Oratorio Theodora, HWV 68
Our limpid streams, Dueto from Oratorio Joshua, HWV 64
Rejoice greatly, O Daughter of Zion, Aria from Oratorio Messiah, HWV 56
These labours past, how happy we!, Dueto from Oratorio Jephta, HWV 70
Program subject to change

Book tickets


Author: Petr Koronthály   |   Section: Concerts   |   Print   |   Send event to a friend

Next Events

30 Minutes of Organ Music

August 12, 2020 4PM

Beginning at 4.30 PM

Enjoy your visit to St. Nicholas Church with live baroque organ music on selected days in August.

Ave Maria

August 15, 2020 6PM

G. Caccini, J. S. Bach, W. A. Mozart, A. Dvořák

Barbora de Nunes-Cambraia – Mezzo-Soprano, Michal Novenko – Organ

Tickets: 250 CZK/ full price, 150 CZK/ reduced price

More Events


Get the latest news and event announcements


Kostel sv. Mikuláše
Malostranské náměstí
Praha 1 - Malá Strana (Lesser Town)
118 00
Czech Republic

Tel.: (+ 420) 257 534 215
Email: info@stnicholas.cz

More Contacts

RSS channel  |  XML Sitemap  |  Sitemap  |  Content Management System WebRedakce - NETservis s.r.o. © 2020

All rights reserved to Archdiocese of Prague 

Všechna práva vyhrazena © 2020 NETservis s.r.o.